Biosystems Affiliated Faculty

Giesela Buschle-Diller

Professor Emerita
Corley Building
buschgi@auburn.edubuschgi@auburn.edu


Larry Curtis

Professor Emeritus
Corley Building
curtilm@auburn.educurtilm@auburn.edu


James Donald

Professor Emeritus
Corley Building
donaljo@auburn.edudonaljo@auburn.edu


Thomas Elder

Research Scientist, USDA Forest Service
U.S. Forest Service Building
telder@fs.fed.ustelder@fs.fed.us
334.826.8700

John Fulton

Associate Professor
Ohio State University - Agricultural Engineering
fulton.20@osu.edufulton.20@osu.edu
614.292.6625

Thomas Gallagher

Professor
Forestry and Wildlife Sciences Building
gallatv@auburn.edugallatv@auburn.edu
334.844.1095

David Hill

Professor Emeritus
Corley Building



Clarence Johnson

Professor Emeritus
Corley Building



Latif Kalin

Professor
Forestry and Wildlife Sciences Building
kalinla@auburn.edukalinla@auburn.edu
334.844.4671

Ted Kornecki

Agricultural Engineer, USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Soil Dynamics Lab
ted.kornecki@ars.usda.govted.kornecki@ars.usda.gov
334.887.8596

Brenda Ortiz

Associate Professor
Funchess Hall
bvo0001@aces.edubvo0001@aces.edu
334.844.5534

Joseph Purswell

Agricultural Engineer, USDA Agricultural Research Service
U.S. Forest Service Building
joseph.purswell@usda.govjoseph.purswell@usda.gov
662.320.3024

Mathew Smidt

Research Forester/Engineer, USDA Forest Service
Forestry and Wildlife Sciences Building
smidtmf@auburn.edusmidtmf@auburn.edu
334.826.8700

Puneet Srivastava

Affiliate Professor
Associate Dean for Research, University of Maryland
University of Maryland - College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
srivapu@umd.edusrivapu@umd.edu
301.405.2459

Di Tian

Assistant Professor
Funchess Hall
tiandi@auburn.edutiandi@auburn.edu
334.844.3819

Jaya Shankar Tumuluru

Research Scientist
Idaho National Laboratory
tumuluru@gmail.comtumuluru@gmail.com
866.495.7440

Paul Turnquist

Professor and Head Emeritus
Corley Building



Ted Tyson

Professor Emeritus
Corley Building
tysontw@auburn.edutysontw@auburn.edu


Brian Via

Professor
Forestry and Wildlife Sciences Building
bkv0003@auburn.edubkv0003@auburn.edu
334.844.1088

Thomas Way

Agricultural Engineer, USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Soil Dynamics Lab
tom.way@ars.usda.govtom.way@ars.usda.gov
334.887.8596

Kyung Yoo

Professor Emeritus
Corley Building
yookyun@auburn.eduyookyun@auburn.edu