Board of Directors

The NCAT Board of Directors guides strategic plans and policies. The board includes members from the NAPA Research and Education Foundation, Auburn University and the asphalt pavement industry.

Mr. Ron Sines
Oldcastle Materials Group
Leominster, MA
Dr. Chris Roberts
Vice Chairman
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
Mr. Al Giffin
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
Mr. Mike Acott
National Asphalt Pavement Association
Lanham, MD
Mr. John Bartoszek
Payne & Dolan
Greenville, WI
Mr. Ben Brock
Astec Industries
Chattanooga, TN
Dr. Ray Brown
Auburn, AL
Mr. Peter Capon
Rieth-Riley Construction Co.
Goshen, IN
Mr. George Conner
Alabama Department of Transportation
Montgomery, AL
Mr. Dan Gallagher
Emeritus Member
Gallagher Asphalt Corporation
Thornton, IL
Mr. John Harper
Wiregrass Construction Company
Dothan, AL
Mr. Nathan Just
Maple Grove, MN
Mr. Kevin Kelly
Walsh & Kelly
Griffith, IN
Mr. Brian Lawrence
C.W. Matthews Contracting Co.
Marietta, GA
Mr. Michael B. McCartney
Calhoun Asphalt
Gadsden, AL
Mr. Jim Mitchell
Superior Paving Corporation
Gainesville, VA
Mr. Mel Monk
Alabama Asphalt Pavement Association
Montgomery, AL
Dr. Andrzej Nowak
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
Dr. Paul F. Parks
Emeritus Member
Auburn, AL
Mr. Charles F. Potts
Emeritus Member
Heritage Construction and Materials
Indianapolis, IN
Mr. Richard Schreck
Virginia Asphalt Association, Inc.
Richmond, VA
Dr. David Timm
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
Dr. Randy West
Auburn, AL
Mr. Peter Wilson
Barriere Construction Co., LLC
Franklinton, LA
Dr. Jay Winford
Emeritus Member
Prairie Contractors, Inc.
Opelousas, LA