11 Auburn Engineering student-athletes earn First-Year SEC Academic Honors

Published: Jul 16, 2020 4:03 PM

By Chris Anthony

Eleven Auburn Engineering student-athletes were named to the 2019-20 First-Year Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll, SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey announced Tuesday.

The First-Year SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2019-20 academic calendar.

Any student-athlete who participates in an SEC championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his or her institution's NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll.

First year student-athletes in all sports may be named to the Honor Roll at the conclusion of their first full academic year in residence (spring, fall and summer terms). 

A total of 131 Auburn University student-athletes were named to the Honor Roll.

The Auburn Engineering students recognized were:

Men's Basketball
Chandler Leopard - pre‐mechanical engineering

Zion Puckett - pre‐mechanical engineering

Cassie Stevens - pre‐computer science

Marissa Arias - pre‐mechanical engineering

KK Dismukes - pre‐computer science

Men's Swimming and Diving
Ty Babinec - pre‐electrical engineering

Men's Track and Field
David Edmondson - pre‐mechanical engineering
Hunter Harwell - pre‐chemical engineering
Joshua Wallace - pre‐civil engineering 

Women's Track and Field
Hannah Dyal - pre‐chemical engineering
Astrid Snall - pre‐engineering

Media Contact: Chris Anthony, chris.anthony@auburn.edu, 334.844.3447
Southeastern Conference flag

Southeastern Conference flag

Recent Headlines