The Dean's office oversees all education, research, and outreach activities within the college by providing direction and structure and by working with individual chairs and department heads, directors and associate deans. This office works closely with the Auburn University Office of the President, Office of the Provost and the Alumni Engineering Council.

Mailing Address

Dean's Office
Samuel Ginn College of Engineering 
1301 Shelby Center 
Auburn University, AL 36849

Phone: (334) 844-2308
Fax: (334) 844-4487



Mario Eden

Joe T. and Billie Carole McMillan Professor

Dean's Office
210 Ross Hall

Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark
M.S. Chemical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark

Maria Auad

Charles Gavin Distinguished Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Faculty Development
Director, Center for Polymers and Advanced Composites

Dean's Office
Chemical Engineering
1301 Shelby Center

Ph.D. Material Sciences, University of Mar del Plata-Argentina
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Mar del Plata-Argentina

Allan David

John W. Brown Associate Professor
Acting Associate Dean for Research

Dean's Office
Chemical Engineering
1310A Shelby Center

Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, University of Maryland
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Maryland

Jeffrey Fergus

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Program Assessment

Dean's Office
Mechanical Engineering
1301 Shelby Center

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
B.S. Metallurgical Engineering, University of Illinois

Bethany Beets

Accounting Manager

Dean's Office
1301 Shelby Center

Christian Brodbeck

Research Engineer VI

Dean's Office
130 Gavin Engineering Research Laboratory

Terri Carson

Civil Engineer

Dean's Office
2322 Shelby Center

Heather Conner

Executive Coordinator, Academics

Dean's Office
1301 Shelby Center

Katie Hardy

Manager Student Achievement Center

Dean's Office
Brown-Kopel Center

David Hennessey

Director, Administration

Dean's Office
1301 D Shelby Center

Ed Lewis

Senior Advisor

Dean's Office
1133 V Brown-Kopel Center

Emily Maddox

Manager of Salesforce and Data Administration

Dean's Office
1310J Shelby Center

Will Rankin

Assistant Director, Fiscal Administration

Dean's Office
1310 L Shelby Center

Jenny Sconyers

Student Initiative Administrator

Dean's Office
0124 Brown-Kopel Center

Stephanie Solomon

Academic Program Administrator

Dean's Office
1301A Shelby Center

Daniel Tauritz

Associate Professor
Interim Director and Chief Cyber AI Strategist, Auburn Cyber Research Center
Director for National Laboratory Relationships

Dean's Office
Computer Science and Software Engineering
3127E Shelby Center

Ph.D. Computer Science, Leiden University
M.S. Computer Science, Leiden University
Propaedeutic Computer Science, Leiden University
Propaedeutic Mathematics, Leiden University

Emmanuel Winful

Engineering Safety Manager

Dean's Office
132 Gavin Engineering Research Laboratory