Engineering Student Council

The purpose of the Engineering Student Council is to be the voice of the College of Engineering student body. The council is made up of 10 officers and is a branch of the University's Student Government Association, along with six senators who represent the College of Engineering. The Student council also communicates with a representative from each engineering student organization. Together, we are able to keep students informed and encourage involvement by publicizing speakers, receptions, meetings, and other events pertaining to the College of Engineering throughout the year.

Meetings with the council occur on a monthly basis where we come together and provide each other updates about the happenings within each organization and how we can better serve our college. We also have town hall meetings once a semester where the entire engineering student body is invited to come and have their questions answered by the officers and Assistant Dean and to hear from many different organizations about how to get involved. We help facilitate the Young Alumni Mentoring program available to College of Engineering students as well as participate in events such as E-Day and Involvement week. 

Camille Dicarlo

Camille DiCarlo

Tyler Kynard
Vice President


Kayla Hill
Assistant Vice President


Hunter Atkins
Director of Events



Swati Baskiyar
Director of Finance


Alexandria Dunn
Director of Operations



Sydney Woods
Director of Social Media

Meleah Montgomery
Director of Student Affairs



Samantha Senn
Safety Leader


Adetola Koiki
Diversity and Inclusion Chair


Jenny Sconyers
Staff Co-Advisor
Student Initiatives Administrator

Dr. Jeff Fergus                                             

Faculty Advisor                                                      Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and           Program Assessment