Auburn Students Receive Barton S. Mitchell Scholarships


Auburn University civil engineering students Connor Bailey, Madison Eason and David Allain (pictured left to right) were each presented with the Barton S. Mitchell Memorial Asphalt Industry Scholarship during NCAT’s Applications Steering Committee Meeting on December 18.

This annual scholarship is aimed to support full time engineering students, especially those wishing to pursue a career in civil engineering. The scholarship was established in Bart’s memory by NAPA’s Research and Educational Foundation, where he served as chairman of the board and was inducted into its Hall of Fame in 2010.