Civil engineering faculty

Andrzej Nowak
Department Chair
Andrzej S. Nowak

Since its beginning, the Department of Civil Engineering has attracted exceptional faculty to teach our students and advance the discipline. That great tradition continues today as is evidenced by our ever increasing list of faculty research projects, publications and inventions, membership in professional organizations and in peer recognition.

Our faculty are supported by a dedicated and hardworking staff committed to making your educational experience or professional interaction smooth and efficient.

J. Brian Anderson - Associate Professor (Geotechnical)

  (334) 844-7373

  211 Ramsay Hall


Mark Barnett - Professor (Environmental)

  (334) 844-6291

  203 Harbert Center


James Davidson - Gottlieb Endowed Professor (Structural)

  (334) 844-8777

  226 Harbert Center


Joel Hayworth - Associate Professor (Environmental)

  (334) 844-7374

  231 Harbert Center


Mary Hughes - Lecturer; Assistant Chair for Undergraduate Studies

  (334) 844-6261

  308B Ramsay Hall

Clifford Lange - Associate Professor (Environmental)

  (334) 844-6275

  206 Harbert Center


Justin Marshall - Associate Professor (Structural)

  (334) 844-7145

  213A Ramsay Hall


Andrzej Nowak - Professor; Department Chair; Elton and Lois G. Huff Eminent Scholar Chair (Structural)

  (334) 844-6216

  238 Harbert Center


Reliability of Structures Risk Analysis Reliability Index LRFD Code Calibration Bridge Engineering Bridge Loads Field Testing Weigh-in-Motion Measurements

Frances O'Donnell - Assistant Professor (Hydraulics/Hydrology)

  (334) 844-7168

  209 Harbert Center


Jorge Rueda-Benavides - Assistant Professor (Construction)

  (334) 844-3725

  232 Harbert Center


J. Michael Stallings - Professor (Structural)

  (334) 844-6276

  306A Ramsay Hall


David Timm - Brasfield & Gorrie Professor (Pavements and Materials)

  (334) 844-6282

  201 Harbert Center


Last Updated: 3/1/17 4:30 PM